St.JohnCCW.110614The Council of Catholic Women at St. John the Apostle, Sheldon, installed new officers at their Oct. 13 meeting. From left are Kathy Dixon, secretary; Lisa Brost, president; Sherry McMenamin, president-elect; Debra Kochevar, treasurer; and MaryAnn Brodbeck, director-at-large. Sr. Marianna Ableidinger, a Franciscan Sister of Perpetual Adoration and spiritual advisor for the group, led the Installation Prayer Service of Light during which each woman lit a candle to indicate her willingness to serve. The CCW chapter is involved in the Sheldon Food Pantry, March for Life, Baby Bottle Campaign and other projects. (Submitted photo)